About Me

Thank you so much for visiting my blog!

MrsLilly

I started this blog in my Journalism 101 class back in 2007.  The name “DrLill” was a play on the fact that I always gave advice to my friends in my freshman dorm room….mixed with the famous Dr. Phil.

Now, years later, I’m married and work as a news reporter in Huntsville, Alabama.  My life has changed and so has this blog. It’s so much fun to share things and experiences that I love.  If I can inspire one person each day, I’m happy!

My Husband and I have two children. Winnie and Hobbes– both shelter pets!

Cat relaxing.

Hobbes.

winnie

Winnie.

Stay connected!




Comments

  1. Precious! Is Hobbes named off of the stuffed tiger in Calvin and Hobbes? Please say yes. 🙂

    • He is! He is!! haha! Good call.

      Chris (the hubs) is OBSESSED with that cartoon. We have all the books. Hobbes is such a fun little cat… very mischievous though.

  2. it’s always awesomely sweet to hear that people have adopted shelter animals and what cuties too 🙂

    • Thank you! Yes, I’m a big advocate for adopting shelter animals. There are so many wonderful animals out there that need homes! I wish I could adopt them all. Do you have a shelter pet?

What do you think?

